Between 90,000 BC BC and 30,000 BC was a continent in the Pacific Ocean that seemed to have vanished completely. No archaeological finds, no ancient writings or authentic traditions give any evidence of the existence of such a continent. It is said to have been a land bridge between Asia and America on which the lemurs migrated - gnome-looking half-monkeys that finally settled in Madagascar. In the Roman Empire, the "lemurs" were the spirits of the deceased. Officially, you didn't know any more.

However, various writers began writing about Lemuria and Mu since the end of the 19th century. Among them the theosophist W. Scott-Elliott, the clairvoyant and founder of the theosophy Madame Blavatsky and the cultural historian James Churchward. In recent history, it's de Camp and none other than Edgar Cayce. Rudolf Steiner, Vicky Wall, Solara, Shirley MacLain and others also mention Lemuria in their writings. They described it very differently: some suspected a highly developed culture, others spoke of a place where one-eyed giants were up to mischief or gnomes who built underground tunnels.

The fact of the matter is that "Lemuria" like "Atlantis" repeatedly stimulated people's imaginations and that many legends have grown up around this continent - without proving anything. Thus "Lemuria" is somewhere in the collective unconscious of humanity. Lemuria is a reality there.

In mythology you can see relationships to the story of paradise, to the legendary Tibetan country of Shambhala, to Plato's "Island of the Blissful" and other descriptions of places of paradise. Places where everything was good and where man was in unity with God.

For the first time I saw Lemuria in a meditation. That was in 1989 at a Lazaris seminar in California. Since then I have been on a journey of discovery in this and, a land in which man lived as it should be: in harmony with the divine, with animals, with plants, with himself.

Inspired by the deep experience of Lemuria that I was allowed to do at Lazaris and the rich knowledge of Lemuria that I learned from Lazaris and many meditations and inner journeys, I have written three books. As far as I know, they are the only ones that report so comprehensively about the (spiritual) form and nature of Lemuria.

About Lemuria ...

Zwischen 90 000 v. Chr. und 30 000 v.Chr. lag im Pazifischen Ozean ein Land, das sich völlig in Luft aufgelöst zu haben schien. Keine archäologischen Funde, keine antiken Schriften oder authentische Überlieferungen geben irgendwelche Beweise für die Existenz eines solchen Kontinents. Er soll in Urzeiten eine Landbrücke zwischen Asien und Amerika gewesen sein, auf der die Lemuren wanderten - gnomenartig dreinschauende Halbaffen, die schließlich in Madagaskar sesshaft wurden. Im römischen Reich waren die "Lemuren" die Geister der Verstorbenen. Mehr wusste und weiß man offiziell nicht.

Jedoch begannen diverse Schriftsteller seit Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts über Lemuria bzw. über Mu zu schreiben. Darunter der Theosophist W. Scott-Elliott, die Hellseherin und Begründerin der Theosophie Madame Blavatsky und der Kulturhistoriker James Churchward. In der neueren Geschichte sind es ein Herr de Camp und kein Geringerer als Edgar Cayce. Auch Rudolf Steiner, Vicky Wall, Solara, Shirley MacLain und andere erwähnen Lemuria in ihren Schriften. Sie beschrieben es sehr verschieden: die einen vermuteten eine hochentwickelte Kultur, andere wiederum sprachen von einem Ort, wo einäugige Riesen ihr Unwesen trieben oder Gnome, die unterirdische Tunnelanlagen bauten.

Tatasache ist, daß "Lemuria" wie "Atlantis" immer wieder die Fantasie der Menschen anregte und sich viele Legenden um diesen Kontinent herumranken - ohne daß etwas zu beweisen wäre. Somit befindet sich "Lemuria" irgendwo im kollektiven Unbewußten der Menschheit. Dort ist Lemuria eine Realität.

In der Mythologie kann man Beziehungen zu der Geschichte vom Paradies, zu dem legendären tibetischen Land Shambhala, zu Platons "Insel der Glückseligen" und anderen Beschreibungen von paradiesischen Orten erkennen. Orte, in denen alles gut war und der Mensch sich mit Gott in Einheit befand.

Zum ersten Mal habe ich Lemuria in einer Meditation gesehen. Das war 1989, auf einem Lazaris-Seminar in Kalifornien. Seitdem bin ich in diesem Land auf Entdeckungsreise, einem Land, in dem der Mensch so lebte, wie es eigentlich seine Bestimmung ist: in Harmonie mit dem Göttlichen, mit den Tieren, den Pflanzen, mit sich selbst.

Angeregt durch die tiefe Erfahrung von Lemuria, die ich bei Lazaris machen durfte und das reiche Wissen um Lemuria, das ich bei Lazaris und vielen Meditationen und inneren Reisen erfuhr, habe ich drei Bücher geschrieben. Es sind meines Wissens die einzigen, die so umfassend über die (spirituelle) Gestalt und das Wesen Lemurias berichten.

Über Lemuria ...